How to Handle Traffic Tickets
A simple traffic ticket can have very serious consequences. In addition to a fine, your insurance rates could go through the roof. You could also possibly lose your drivers’ license. By paying a fine, you are pleading guilty, possibly to a misdemeanor offense. All of these consequences can be avoided by hiring our firm to handle the matter for you.
We handle all kinds of traffic tickets in Wake, Chatham, Orange, Johnston, and Durham Counties. Our attorneys help their clients contest speeding and other traffic tickers. In many cases, they have been able to have charges reduced to a lower level violation or dismissed altogether. In most cases, a reduction to the non-moving violation of improper equipment is the best option. A reduction to improper equipment means no insurance points and no DMV points.
Our rates start at $150.00 for traffic tickets. Call our office at 919-650-2851 to discuss options for your case.
Frequently Asked Questions
“I Got a Speeding ticket. How is it Going to Affect my Auto Insurance Premium?”
It depends on how fast you were driving, your prior DMV record, the record of those in your household, and how your ticket is handled. After listening to that information about your record I’ll be able to tell you how your ticket will affect your insurance rate. Generally it’s an increase of $200 per point per year. So a speeding ticket could cost you an extra $600 over three years if it is not handled correctly.
“The Officer Who Gave Me a Speeding Ticket Said it was Mandatory that I Appear in Court. Do I Have to Appear in Court?”
“My speeding ticket was for 20 mph over the speed limit. Can I lose my North Carolina driver's license?”
“I Received a North Carolina Speeding Ticket. I Live in Another State. Is the North Carolina Ticket Going to Affect my Insurance or my Current Driver's License?”
“Can I Lose my Car and/or Driver's License for Prearranged Racing?”
"How Can I Fix a Traffic Ticket Where I Pled Guilty?"
Can you Get my Ticket Reduced to the Non-Moving Violation of "Improper Equipment?"
No more than one other moving violation in the last three (3) years
No more than three moving violations within the last ten (10) years
No reductions to improper equipment in North Carolina within the last three (3) years
Original ticket says you were charged with speeding 20 mph or less over the posted speed limit and not in excess of 85 mph.
Assuming eligibility we charge $150 for improper equipment eligible cases.